Republic of the Congo

Republic of the Congo

The Republic of the Congo, also known as Congo-Brazzaville or Congo, is a presidential democratic republic. Since 1883, the country has been a French colony. In 1960, it gained independence, becoming a communist one-party country. Since 1992, after the collapse of the USSR, the Communists have lost their influence, and the country has moved to a democratic multiparty system.


April 01, 2024

If you want to add or correct the description, offer your photos, videos, as well as panoramic shots, or are a local guide, write us!